Art & Culture

Annual events such as ‘Precision Guppa’ , ‘Precision Sangeet Mahotsava’, and Solapur International Film Festival are dedicated to the enrichment of art & culture in our communities. These events are proudly hosted by Precision Foundation for making Solapur and the nearby areas culturally rich.

Precision Guppa

  • ‘Precision Guppa’ - a three-day event where candid and gripping thematic conversations are held is organized every year since 2009. Social recognition awards are given to social organizations and people in recognition of their contribution towards social impact. The awards consist of an amount of  Rs. 3,00,000/-  and a memento.

Precision Sangeet Mahotsava

  • ‘Precision Sangeet Mahotsava’ started in 2015, is a two-day musical feast with a focus on showcasing various forms of Indian Classical music. This event also serves as a platform for both established and upcoming artists.

Solapur International Film Festival

  • Solapur International Film Festival acts as a link between local audience and global film culture.The first ever SIFF organized in 2017 brought several film enthusiasts together to appreciate global cinema. Precision Foundation hopes to continue bringing people and communities together through this medium.


Recipients of the Precision Social Gratitude Award
Year Awardee
2020 Govind Maharaj Gopal Samaj Vikas Parishad (Ansarwada, Tq. Nilanga, Dist. Latur)
2019 Bhagirath Gramvikas Pratishthan (Zarap, Tq. Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg)
2018 Snehgram Project of Ajit Foundation (Korfale, Tq. barshi, Dist. Solapur)
2017 ‘Jeevan Jyoti Mahila Bahu-Uddeshiya Sanstha’, Jeur, Solapur District
2016 ‘Dnyana Prabodhini Harali Prakalp’, Osmanabad District
2015 ‘Swadhar – Gramin Shramik Pratishthan’, Budhoda, LaturDistrict
2014 ‘Bhatke Vimukta Vikas Pratishthan, Yamagarwadi’, Osmanabad District
2013 ‘Pakhar Sankul’, Solapur
2012 ‘Palavi’, Pandharpur, Solapur
2011 ‘Bharatmata Paradhi Vikas Pratishthan’, Mohol, Solapur District
2010 ‘Mata Balak Trust’, Sangola, Solapur District
2009 ‘Bhave Rugnopayogi’ (Patients Relief Association), Solapur

A special award in the memory of our Founder and Chairman, Late  Mr. Subhash Raoji Shah  was started in 2011. This award consists of an amount of  Rs. 2,00,000/-  and a memento

Recipients of the Late Mr. Subhash Raoji Shah Memorial Award
Year Awardee
2020 Prarthana Foundation (Solapur)
2019 Kasalganga Foundation (Mahud Budruk, Tq. Sangola, Dist. Solapur)
2018 Dr. Abhijeet & Dr. Manisha Sonavane's Soham Trust, Pune (Doctor for Beggars)
2017 Mr. Koustubh Amte for ‘Maharogi Seva Samiti’, Warora, Chandrapur District
2016 SIR Foundation, Solapur
2015 Mr. Yogesh Bhange & Mrs. Jayaprada Bhange for ‘Voice of Voiceless Abhiyaan’, Shetphal, Solapur District
2014 Mr. Parameshwar Kale & Mrs. Rajashri Kale for ‘Sanjeevani Vidyaniketan’, Solapur District
2013 Dr. Ravindra & Dr. Smita Kolhe for their work in Melghat, Dharani, Amravati District
2012 Ms. Nilima Mishra for ‘Bhagini Nivedita Gramin Vigyan Niketan’, Bahadurpur, Dhule District
2011 Dr. Digant & Dr. Anagha Amte for ‘Lok Biradari Prakalp’, Hemalkasa, Gadhchiroli District



Precision Foundation & Medical Research Trust

Registered Office:
51 Sarvoday Housing Society,
Mahavir Chowk, Opp. ICICI Bank,
Hotgi Road,
Solapur - 413003, Maharashtra India

  • Phone:
  • +91-9049007450

    +91-217 2357641

  • Fax:
  • + 91 217 2357645

  • Name:
  • Mr. Madhav Deshpande


Precision Foundation & Medical Research Trust

Registered Office:
201/27 Sarvoday Housing Society,
Mahavir Chowk, Opp. ICICI Bank,
Hotgi Road, Solapur -413003,
Maharashtra, India